Post Football Season Thoughts

So this football year was a dismal one for me. The 9ers had another disappointing year (which I kinda expected). I did bad in Fantasy Footballl, and Randy Moss broke Jerry’s record.

I know that we beefed up our defense (by spending our first pick overall on Patrick Willis, signing Nate Clements, Michael Lewis and Tully Banta-Cain), but our offense still needs a huge redo. We need better receivers, and a solid quarterback that’s for sure. I don’t know about Alex Smith anymore. We’ve resigned Shaun Hill to challenge the “young prospect” for the starting job. But I guess we’ll see. Also I’m hoping that by signing Mike Martz as our new offensive coordinator, the 9ers do return to playoff form.

But until then, all I can do is hope. And damn you Frank Gore for screwing me over in Fantasy! Only 6 tds all together?! C’mon man! You weren’t supposed to be a bust… Oh well. At least the Patriots lost! That’s what you get for cheating and trying to buy a Super Bowl with all your free agents!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

